Biography | Contact

Skegss are an Australian 3-piece powerhouse originally from Byron Bay formed in 2013. Combining surf, garage and slacker elements to create their dynamic sound, Benny Reed (Guitar and vocals) Toby Cregan (Bass and vocals) and Jonny Lani (Drums) work effortlessly to provide melody, simplicity and energy into a few short minutes.

Skegss have released several extended plays and their debut full length, My Own Mess, which hit the national Australian charts at number 2.

The band’s first single release was back in 2014 (L.S.D) and gained favourable reviews around the country. Touring commenced shortly after around Australia and even managed to take the band overseas to the United States for shows in New York and Los Angeles.

Shortly after a series of releases between 2015 and 2017 gained the band attention not only around the country but around the world. Sold out UK and US tours ensued, as Skegss reputation only gained higher praise. Their live shows are sweaty, singalong dance parties for all ages, showing how easily the band connects with all walks of life.

Click to read more

Space 44

Lunatic Entertainment